Events hosted in the Lynn Valley Village plaza? What is on in Lynn Valley North Vancouver?

Daily View
Monday, May 14, 2018

A Series for Seniors- COSCO Talk: On Personal Planning (10:30 am - 11:30 am)

Representation Agreements, Powers of Attorney and Advance Directives are required in order to express your wishes regarding personal care, finances, and end of life care if you are no longer able to speak for yourself. Join us to learn about the importance of personal planning. Part of a Series for Seniors.

Register online or call 604-984-0286, ext. 8144.

The COSCO Health and Wellness Institute provides free workshops to seniors groups throughout BC. There are 41 workshops available for presentation by trained facilitators which provide practical information but are not intended to provide specific legal, medical or financial advice.

Location: Lynn Valley
Time: Monday, May 14, 2018 - 10:30am
Audience: Adults
Registration: Program

Event listing on nvdpl.ca

 

 

English Spanish Language Exchange (1:00 pm - 2:30 pm)

Do you want to practice your new Spanish or English skills?

Join us to exchange languages, share and learn with native speakers of English and Spanish. This is a conversational meet-up and we will talk about cultural, community and current events at home and around the world. We will discuss the language similarities and differences.

You will appreciate our casual, organized, and courteous format. We encourage everyone to speak in the language they want to learn. Feedback on your efforts will be provided by our members who are native speakers of that language. All those interested in practicing their new English or Spanish skills are welcome!

Drop in! No registration required.

No session on Monday, May 21, Victoria Day.

For more information contact:
Alex: alejandro_romero@vanmex.com or Rocio: rocio_mejia@vanmex.com

Location: Lynn Valley

Time:
Repeats every week every Monday until Mon Jun 25, 2018, except Mon May 21, 2018.

Monday, April 9, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, April 16, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, April 23, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, April 30, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, May 7, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, May 14, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, May 28, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 4, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 11, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 18, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Monday, June 25, 2018 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm

Audience: Adults

Event listing on nvdpl.ca

Search Calendar